The following books have been published by Jane Robinson:

  • Hearts and Minds: The Untold Story of the Great Pilgrimage and How Women Won the Vote (Doubleday, January 2018)
  • In the Family Way: Illegitimacy between the Great War and the Swinging Sixties (Penguin, 2015)
  • A Force to be Reckoned With: The History of the Women’s Institute (Virago, 2011)
  • Bluestockings: The Remarkable Story of the First Women to Fight for an Education (Penguin, 2009)
  • Mary Seacole: The Charismatic Black Nurse who became a Heroine of the Crimea (Constable, 2005)
  • Pandora’s Daughters: The Secret History of Enterprising Women (Constable, 2002)
  • Parrot Pie for Breakfast: An Anthology of Women Pioneers (OUP, 1999)
  • Angels of Albion: Women of the Indian Mutiny (Penguin, 1996)
  • Unsuitable for Ladies: An Anthology of Women Travellers (OUP, 1994)
  • Wayward Women: A Guide to Women Travellers (OUP, 1990)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s